Unit Standards and Assignments

Chapter 6 – Statistics 


Monday, April 23, 2018
- Lesson 6.1-6.3: Data, Mean, Median, Mode, Range and Outliers
- Mean, Median and Mode Pizzazz

 Tuesday, April 24, 2018
- Lesson 6.4 – Line Graphs, Line Plots, Dot Plots, and Stem and Leaf -
- Outliers Practice

Wednesday, April 25, 2018
- Center Activities: Line Graphs, Line Plots, Dot Plots and Stem and Leaf

 Thursday, April 26, 2018
- Lesson 6.5 - Bar Graphs/Double Bar Graphs, Frequency Tables and Histograms
- Histogram Pizzazz

Friday, April 27, 2018
- Baseball Histogram Graded Assignment-DUE Monday

Monday, April 30, 2018
- Baseball Histogram Graded Assignment-DUE TODAY

 Tuesday, May 1, 2018
- Review of lesson 6.1-6.5: QUIZ TOMORROW

Wednesday, May 2, 2018
- Quiz on Lessons 6.1-6.5

Thursday, May 3, 2018

- No Accelerated Math: SAL Event

Friday, May 4, 2018
- No Accelerated Math - 5th grade Flea Market

Monday, May 7, 2018
- Box and Whisker Plots
- Box and Whiskers Pizzazz

Tuesday, May 8, 2018
- Basketball Box and Whisker Graded Assignment

Wednesday, May 9, 2018
- Graphing Centers

Thursday, May 10, 2018
- No Accelerated Math – Traveling Band Concerts

 Friday, May 11, 2018
- Graphing Centers

 Monday, May 14, 2018
- Graphing Centers

 Tuesday, May 15, 2018
- Assign study guide; students can work with a partner
- Study guide is due tomorrow – test is Thursday and Friday

Wednesday, May 16, 2018
- Check study guide and review tough concepts
- Test is TOMORROW!

Thursday, May 17, 2018

- Statistics Test – Part 1

Friday, May 18, 2018
- Statistics Test – Part 2

Monday, May 21, - Friday, May 25, 2018
- Work time for US President Inquiry Project (or Deer Valley/Science Olympiad/Field Trips) - DUE Wednesday, May 30th

Monday, May 28, and Tuesday, May 29, 2018
- No School: Memorial Day Extended Weekend

Wednesday, May 30, and Thursday, May 31, 2018
- All work is DUE – no exceptions!!!

Friday, June 1, 2018
- Return textbook and calculator

Monday, June 4, 2018
- End of Year Review

Tuesday, June 5, 2018
- Last day of Accelerated Math